A Miniature Altered Tin

by thecraftaholic

Today I dug up a piece I made a few days ago, and forgot to show off to you. It’s a miniature altoid tin, dressed up and altered.

That’s the inside there. I can’t just send an empty tin. So I filled it with a few little jewelry making doo-dads. The ribbon is from The Sampler Kit (a past kit), the paper is from Colorboc, and the tin is from Target. The flowers are made of porcelain, and are buttons that were sent to me in a swap some time ago.

I added jewels on top, so you can’t see the button holes. I know they don’t match. It still looks cool.

So that’s that. I’ve got to get off, as my daughter REALLY wants to watch a movie.  Oh, and on another note, I want a laminating machine. I’ve got a couple jewelry ideas for it.

Got to run.

The Craftaholic

Subscribe to MY NEWSLETTER!

Visit my Etsy Shop!

 

 

