The Merveilleux, Remade

by thecraftaholic

Reently I hosted an Anthropologie inspired jewelry swap, on swap-bot. I love hosting these because the jewelry creations that come out of it is amazing.

Here’s what I made for my partner:

 

Well, I wish I would have taken better pics. These beads were made by me, with Polymer Clay. I modeled the necklace after THIS design.

Hmmm. You know, living in New York is quite an experience. You may or may not know, that I’m originally from New Jersey. New Jersey has changed a lot since I lived there, but when I did reside there….people were curteous.

Living in New York, people here….they act like sheer animals. Really. New York City has some of the rudest most obnoxious people on the planet. There is competitiveness in EVERYTHING. Even stay at home moms are competive, competing over who’s kid watches less tv and drinks less fruit juice.

The other day I was sitting at a pizza place with my daughter, and an older gentleman sitting at the table next to us, lets out this disgusting, loud belch. It was so gross. He of course, did not say excuse me. That is just nasty. I’m sitting here with my kid.

Then yesterday, I’m at the supermarket with my family, and a woman is on her cell phone, not watching where she’s going, as she’s almost backing up into me. So, I say excuse me and smile. She looks at me like I just killed her cat, and is ready to start a fight.

It’s so annoying. Really. People in New York need to meditate or just…re-fucking-lax! You’ll excuse my potty mouth, but it’s just really annoying. It makes me, at times, think about moving somewhere where people don’t stick out their middle finger to an ambulance driving a veteran to a hospital, or somewhere where people say excuse me. Or at least, somewhere where the rent is not so stinking high, that it’s higher than what your friend upstate pays in MORTGAGE for a HOUSE.

Okay. That’s all. I had to vent. Now, I feel better. I do like living here. It’s lots of fun, and there’s always things to do. But I just encounter so many rude people that it often annoys poor pregnant me. You know?

My daughter is sick today. Poor thing. It’s so sad when they are sick, isn’t it?

 

 

PS. –> Help FUND my CAUSE!

The Craftaholic

Subscribe to MY NEWSLETTER!

Visit my Etsy Shop!

