Owls, for Jaqueline

by thecraftaholic

Last night we had the pleasure of attending the “quinceañera” party of our neighbor’s daughter. “Quinceañera, is the latin version of a sweet sixteen, and let me tell you: latinos know how to throw parties.

Anyhow, being the crafty lady that I am, I decided what better to make a fifteen year old girl, than some earrings, right?

I made her earrings and a matching necklace.

I’m only sorry I can’t show you the earrings. I can’t show you the earrings, because the picture came out blurry. I was in a rush, what can I say?

At any rate, I’m happy with it. From the feet of the owl, hangs mother of pearl beads.

So that’s that.

I might make a pair of these for myself, so no worries, you will perhaps, be able to see the earrings after all. And I realize I need a model for some of my etsy products. Any New Yorkers out there want to volunteer? I’m looking for the two extremes: either light blonde hair,and fair skin, or dark skinned women with dark hair.

Hit me up, if you’re interested! I can pay you in jewelry.

 

PS. –> Help FUND my CAUSE!

The Craftaholic

Subscribe to MY NEWSLETTER!

Visit my Etsy Shop!

