Frida, Hanging Out & a Sneak Peak

by thecraftaholic

Today I finished up a necklace that I made. It’s a photo transfer pendant on a chain, with pretty beads.

Here, Frida is accompanied by some handmade paper beads.

This piece is lovely and colorful, and matches with an array of outfits. And the recycled beads really make it, don’t you think?

So CLICK HERE to purchase this item.

Oh, and the sneak peak! Well, I’m working on a fun item. It’s a set of affirmation cards. I will show you what some of them look like, so far.

These are just pieces of kraft colored cardstock, from Papertrey ink, which I gessoed and then painted. Now, I’m working on the collage aspect.

What else? I’m feeling lazy today. I was supposed to be going out to the gardens with my daughter, but arg, being pregnant can really make you tired. Maybe I’ll just walk around the neighborhood with her today, and take her to the playground instead.

 

 

PS. –> Help FUND my CAUSE!

The Craftaholic

Subscribe to MY NEWSLETTER!

Visit my Etsy Shop!

