Creativity Wednesday

by thecraftaholic

Inspired by my art journal, I’ve decided that on wednesdays, it’d be fun to show you some of my own art journaling, and then give you a journal prompt for your own journal.

Today’s journal spread, is more literary.

Take a look:

On the left, there is a letter I wrote to myself. It’s a nurturing letter.  On the right, there’s a list of things that I can do, to nurture myself.

Here’s a closer look:

The page on the right has a picture of myself, that folds out to show another couple things on my nurture list.

Here’s a challenge for you: why don’t YOU write a letter to yourself? What would you say?

It’s hard to think about, isn’t it? I say, wake up in the morning, make your coffee or tea, and just write. I like to gesso the pages the night before, so that when I wake up, I don’t have to wait for the paint to dry. I can just wake up and write and doodle.

So do that. Then in the morning, just wake up, and write a letter to yourself.

Then, take it a step further, and write a list of things that you can do, to make yourself feel good. It’s a good tool to have. You can always look back, and remind yourself of the things that nurture you.

You know?

Oh, and here’s another item I created.

Tomorow, I’ve got to run to the art supply store, and buy some more art supplies to make more earrings! Have you got any suggestions? What sort of people would YOU want to wear?

Anyway, CLICK HERE to purchase these.

 

 

 

PS. –> Help FUND my CAUSE!

The Craftaholic

Subscribe to MY NEWSLETTER!

Visit my Etsy Shop!

