Imagine Gift Tags

by thecraftaholic

So recently I finished working on a set of 10 gift tags. I notoriously collect vintage dictionaries for use in collage work and such, and decided to make a cute set of tags with some of the paper I had.

I used different ink shades, and some pretty yarn that I received in a swap.

Take a look:

You like them? I’ve listed them for sale in my etsy shop, if you’re interested. You get the whole set of 10.

On another note, I’m really excited to be taking a PR training course online this year. Recently my husband and I have been thinking about some new ideas we’ve got for my online shop and my etsy shop, and just want to rethink things. This summer (starting in July) I’m going to take a much needed break from teaching too often, to just focus on my blog, and the product ideas my hubby and I have in mind.

So that being said, a woman that I am proud to say is my personal friend (The Crafty Chica), is teaching a PR course online. I’m so excited to take this. You know, the truth is I am not good at thinking about my creativity on a business level. I just want to make stuff, I don’t want to think about how to go about selling it. You know?

But I’m really excited to take this course, because my hopes is that it will prompt me to do things a little differently. Plus, I love that The Crafty Chica really is a person who is qualified to teach a course like this because I mean, well look at all she’s accomplished. You know?

Anyway, the link to the course info is HERE.

So that’s that, really. Today there is supposed to be a solar eclipse and a New Moon. If you’re superstitious at all, the new moon is when you’re supposed to attract things to yourself: new ideas, new projects, etc.

Here’s an idea: why not make a wish box? You can collage it with all the things that represent what you want in the coming year or so. I think I’ll make one today. I have an empty shadow box, so I might make a shadow box/shrine box thingie for my wishes and dreams and such.

 

The Craftaholic

Subscribe to MY NEWSLETTER!

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

Visit my Etsy Shop!

 

 

 

