Regrettably Steampunk

by thecraftaholic

Most of you who know me personally know that I am not a big fan of big fads. The biggest fad I’ve seen as of late, is the Steampunk thing.

Having received a few Tim Holtz products that were a bit on the steampunk side, so it inspired me to make a brooch.

I like it alot actually.

I used a stampboard tile, and then painted it with their inks. Then I used some Tim Holtz tissue tape over that. On top of that, I added the little gears, and then the clock with hands that actually spin! Cool, right? I used E-6000 glue to adhere everything.

Then, around the edges I finished it off with some vintage glass glitter by Art Institute Glitter.

Here’s another item of interest that I’ve got for sale in my shop:

This is a set of HAND CUT miniature envelopes cut from vintage french dictionary paper. Click here to check it out on my etsy page.

What else? Tomorow I will be going to see Paul Simon in concert. Oh my god, I am so excited. You have no idea. I started listening to his music when I was a little kid, because my dad came to the United States in 1959, and became quite a  fan. Growing up, I’d listen to his music and as a kid, I’d listen to the words, and say to myself, you know I could write stuff like that. So I started writing poems because of his music.

My darling husband bought me wondrous tickets to see Paul Simon live. I am so grateful. I never thought I’d get to see someone so legendary face to face like this.

I know it sounds emotional, but dammit, I’m pregnant. It’s allowed. You know what else is allowed? Pizza. I crave it all the time. I really just want the cheese. Maybe I can down a big block of cheese.

Anyway, so that’s that.

The Craftaholic

Subscribe to MY NEWSLETTER!

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

Visit my Etsy Shop!

