Some handmade envelopes, and other paper goods….

by thecraftaholic

Recently I entered a swap to make and send handmade envelopes. I love those swaps because I always get such a cool selection of envelopes, and always handmade.

I don’t use them as much as I do hoard them, to be honest with you. And it’s such an easy swap. I’ve mentioned before that I’m kind of weaning myself off the swapping, since often times I frankly do not get the quality I get back, if I end up getting anything at all. A friend of mine was flaked on FIVE times in a row. I now stick to a couple of groups that I swap within, when I do swap.

Anyway, here’s a few envelopes I made:

Cute, right? With my left over paper, I made a few die cuts, that I’ve listed for sale in my etsy shop:


You can purchase a set of these, by clicking here.

I also have some cute die cut tags for sale:

You can purchase this set, by clicking here.

Oh, and one more set of tags:

You can purchase this set, by clicking here.

Oh, and being on the design team for the Sampler Kit, here’s a sneak peak into June’s kit:

There’s a fun little sketch challenge, also.

Oh, and I do hate to brag about myself, but I make my own fiber jewelry (mostly crocheted jewelry) that I wear quite often, and people are always asking me where I got it, did I make and do I sell it. I always tell them yes I made it, no I don’t sell it. But I got the idea: maybe I should, eh?

So, I’m going to start an etsy shop for my hand crocheted jewelry. It’s not just for crocheted jewelry, it’s for all my fiber art jewelry. But it will be on etsy. What do you think about that?

And that is all. On a more personal note, before I got pregnant, I had pretty much sworn off meat completely. I mean, I never enjoyed fish. And red meat would always make me sick. So that left chicken, which I got tired of. So I swore it off. Then I got pregnant, and now all I want is red meat. So being the impulsive sagitarius that I am, I gave in to my craving. There’s an old latino wivestale that it’s bad luck to deny a pregnant woman what she craves. Me being superstitious, I decided that it’s my excuse for giving in to red meat.

So that’s that.

The Craftaholic

Subscribe to MY NEWSLETTER!

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

Visit my Etsy Shop!

