Needle Felted Wool Beads-work in progress

by thecraftaholic

Inspired by my stroll through the city, I decided to start working on a fun project. I went to one of my favorite stores yesterday, and discovered this cool wool bead necklace. It’s ashame that I almost bought it, until my husband reminded me that I had some wool at home.

So I went to work, felting some wool into beads.

I actually made a bunch of these today, while my daughter and I were at the Botanic Garden, and my little one was running around. It was such a nice day for a change, that it was quite encouraging and uplifting, after having had to go out a few days before with my WINTER coat on. Yes, really.

Anyway, so that’s that for now. I’m going to get to work on these, and make some necklaces. When I finish, I’ll be sure to show you the finished work.

Tomorrow, there’s another sneak peak, and a blatant show off of what I was privileged enough of receiving.

Subscribe to MY NEWSLETTER!

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

Visit my Etsy Shop!

