Accordion Recipe Book

by thecraftaholic

So I just finished this book. As I mentioned a day or so ago, I’ve been working on trying to organize all my collected recipes. I have plenty of them, trust me.

I love to cook, and I love collecting recipes from magazines and such. So, I decided to organize them.

So I used a proper book cover, I think it’s by Seven Gypsies. I got a few of them from a swap some time ago. The paper inside, is grandma’s something or other. And then, some paper that I had, from my scrapbook paper bin. These are the scraps from a future project (another book, what a suprise).

It’s really easy to make an accordion book. It’s just folding a bunch of scrapbook paper in half, and joining them together. Go to Booklyn’s website for proper instructions.

What else? Meh. Nausea. That’s what is what. I have days where I have none and then days where I just want to hurl all over the place. Today is a non-nausea kind of day. That’s a plus.

I think this weekend I’m going to make a Lemon Layer Cake. My facebook buddy Jenny Holiday is ALWAYs posting recipes and things on her facebook page and pinterest. And since I LOVE to bake, I fall victim.

So that’s that.

The Craftaholic

Subscribe to MY NEWSLETTER!

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

Visit my Etsy Shop!

