“Breaking the Girl” ATC

by thecraftaholic

Breaking the girl is a title of a song by Red Hot Chili Peppers, and the song I was listening to while finishing up this ATC that I’ve made for a swap:

So I don’t know what I was thinking here, really. When I draw I sort of look at the world around me, and notice the shapes around me, and just draw them in my style.

Oh, and I’m teaching a drawing class at The Ink Pad this Friday May 20. I hope you’ll attend. It’s so much fun!

I have been kind of off with the blogging. I normally wake up super early in the morning, and blog, but I’ve been so busy and my computer. Ugh. It’s not really my computer, it’s the internet service we have. It’s so slow, I hate it. It takes forever to upload a picture. But enough moaning and groaning.

Not much else to say except that my husband is on his way home, and the house is a mess, because I was making art and so my art supplies are all over the floor. I am working on a collaged book of recipes I’ve collected over the years. Since my husband and I got married, I started collecting the best recipes from packaging, magazines, newspapers, etc and now I want to store them in a book that I got at a swap. It’s not a very good book, don’t worry.

I’ll show you some previews tomorow. Meanwhile, someone tell this blasted rain to go away. I am quite tired of it raining, and would like to step out side and give in to this insane craving for White Castle Mozzerella Sticks.

So that’s that.

The Craftaholic

Subscribe to MY NEWSLETTER!

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

Visit my Etsy Shop!

