A Little Tiny Book, and a Contest of Sorts

by thecraftaholic

So here’s a project I just finished. I made a little miniature book.

I really love making books. I want to make them smaller and smaller, so I can make earrings and necklaces and things. They are so much fun.

It’s kind of small, but I want to go smaller. I hand bound this book. It’s got 100 pages of recycled copy paper. The front and back cover is made just as my regular sized books-with recycled cardboard. The decorative paper is recycled handmade paper, from my scrap pile. The ribbon is from my stash, I think.

I want to go smaller tho.

Oh, and I am quite upset with my internet service. We recently switched to CLEAR and I hate it. It isn’t faster, it’s slower and the internet cuts in and out all the time. It took me three tries to even upload my pics, as it kept cutting out on me in the middle of the upload. Now, normally I do not like to vent, but this time, I had to.

On another note, the morning sickness is much better. I’ve been baking a lot tho. So much, that I thought it would be fun to create a new page, with my baking adventures and recipes and things. What do you think?

Oh, but I am not much of a photographer. So I’ll have to bake when it’s sunny outside! Haha. Anyway, I’m going to come up with a clever name, and add it as a subpage here, for my blog.

Got any name ideas? If you do, PLEASE comment them here, on my wordpress blog!  If I pick your name, how about I make you a mini book, like the one I just finished making? Sound like fun?

So, to enter my food blog naming contest, subscribe to my blog and my newsletter (if you haven’t already) and then leave me a comment.

The Craftaholic

Subscribe to MY NEWSLETTER!

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

Visit my Etsy Shop!

