Make Your Own: Lavender Bath Salts

by thecraftaholic

So recently a friend of mine saved her jam jars and gave them to me. Being in the pampering mood, I decided to make some lovely lavender bath salts.

I love making these bath salts, because salt is great in the tub, to soothe those aches and pains. And adding lavender, it can be a nice soothing bath.

Here’s a photo DIY for you.

That’s Lavender and Chamomile. Add a bit of both.

Mix it up.

You can decorate the jars. I didn’t do too much, because it’s going in your bathroom. I mean, it could get wet, you know. You don’t need essential oils. I didn’t use any. The scent of the fresh dried lavender is enough.

Hope you enjoy this little how-to! Recycle those jam jars!

The Craftaholic

Subscribe to MY NEWSLETTER!

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

Visit my Etsy Shop!


					
