Handmade Feather Earrings

by thecraftaholic

I love feathered earrings a lot. I finally went and bought some crimp tubes, and here are a pair of lovely feather earrings:

Simple, right? But simple is good. I might make another pair with more going on. While I’m still blogging, I thought I’d be nice and give you a link to these YEAST FREE Cinnamon Rolls. The one nice thing about being pregnant is that I am constantly wanting to bake. I am going to make these tonite, I think.

I love to bake as it is, though. A lot of times at a workshop or event people will say, oh your mom must have taught you well. I tell them, actually my mom is not creative and is a retired Math and Science teacher. She hates to cook, and only bakes out of a box mix. I learned the love of cooking from my grandmother. The creative stuff I get from my dad, who paints.

When my husband and I got married, I just fell in love with the kitchen. It’s so much fun to bake, and actually quite satisfying when you go out to a cafe and realize your homemade version is a lot better. Yum.

Speaking of food, in the apartment we have now, we actually have a bit of a backyard. So I can’t wait to get a little grill and make some burgers and stuff. Oh man.

So that’s that for now, anyways.

The Craftaholic

Subscribe to MY NEWSLETTER!

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

Visit my Etsy Shop!

