A Mother’s Day Bouquet

by thecraftaholic

Today is mother’s day. This of course, prompts me to think back a bit at what a mother is and should be. I’m not going to go on and on about personal issues today though.

I did recycle a coffee can. I save my coffee cans and mostly use them to store ribbon, bits of yarn and beads and things.

Here’s what I did with one particular coffee can.

I painted it a lovely spring shade of light purple. The flowers are lovely, aren’t they?

Hmmmm….what else…..well, my lovely husband purchased tickets to see Paul Simon live in a few weeks. I am SO excited, you have no idea. I’ve been a Paul Simon fan since I was a little kid. I cannot wait to go.

Next week is the National Stationary Show, here in New York City! I was lucky enough to get press passes. I’ll be blogging about that, as well.

Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms out there who make their children come first.

The Craftaholic

Subscribe to MY NEWSLETTER!

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

Visit my Etsy Shop!

