Yogic Drawing

by thecraftaholic

So I do like to draw. I have been doodling and drawing since I was a little kid, but never really had the confidence to come forth with my doodles.

I like to call my drawing style, “Yogic Drawing” because it has that effect on me. I like to take shapes of things around me, and cluster them together to make an interesting doodle. It may remind you of “Zentangle” but I don’t follow specific patterns, where with Zentangle you are following specific patterns.

I have never had the attention span to follow a pattern. Even in crochet, I just look at a picture pattern, and make it up myself. I haven’t the patience for following patterns.

Anyway, here’s a couple of my drawings.

I do not have a title, sorry.

The background to this one, was done with a shaving cream technique.

I have a few samples at The Ink Pad, where I am teaching a class on my “Yogic Drawing”, on May 20.

I hope you’ll come out and learn how to draw without having to really know how to do a darned thing. It’s so much fun, and yes it is relaxing. But it’s fun, and it’s art, and that’s the best part.

And again, I just can’t follow a pattern for the life of me. I mean, I have the ability to. But I just lose interest. I’d rather make something up all by myself than follow a pattern. That’s why I love crochet. I never have to follow a pattern, I just make them up myself. You know?

Oh, and if you don’t follow me on facebook, I am indeed pregnant. I tried to keep it a secret at least for a while, but I was about to burst. I’m 6 weeks pregnant. I’m so excited!

The Craftaholic

Subscribe to MY NEWSLETTER!

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

Visit my Etsy Shop!

