Bubble Wrap Earrings

by thecraftaholic

Recently, I finished a pair of earrings, and you would NOT believe what I made them out of.

Here’s what they look like:

Guess what I made them out of?

I made them out of bubble wrap. It’s SO cool and SO easy! Save your bubble wrap. It’s easy. I’ll try to post a tutorial for these soon, but I honestly have no more bubble wrap, and I refuse to buy it. So maybe, give me a week or so.  I also want to try adding color to the next pair that I make.

I do have these for sale, in my shop.

Anyway, what else?  Meh. Not much. I’m making chocolate muffins. Not much else to tell, really. I’m working on a baby blanket for my daughter, but I realized I’m going to need about 10 or 15 more skeins of yarn. Ooops.

Anything else? Well I am happy to say that I bought a tiny sketch book so I can keep it in my purse. I have this problem: I overload my purses with tons of crap. I’m a “just in case” kind of person, you know? But today, I’m going to a couple of swaps, so I cannot afford to have a huge overloaded purse with tons of crap.

And luckily, Dick Blick was having a sale on sketchbooks-I got a small one for only $2 something. Cool, right?

The Craftaholic

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

Visit my Etsy Shop

