A Scrapbook, and a Giveaway

by thecraftaholic

So I’ve mentioned before that I design for The Sampler, which is a lovely monthly scrapbook kit subscription.  I love the idea of monthly kits. They are such a fun way of stocking up on paper craft supplies.

I wanted to first show you a sneak peak, for May kit, and then show you what I’ve made with April’s kit. And, they’re having a giveaway, isn’t that nice?

So here’s a couple sneak peaks:

Trust me, the items in the kit are as yummy as they look, truly. Oh, and they are having a very lovely giveaway! Isn’t that nice?

Here’s what I made, with my April Kit:

Do you like it? I really do. I used some vintage lace trip to bind the paper bag book. I love making paper bag books. They are so much fun! And so portable. You know? AND, the pockets. I’m a sucker for pockets, since I love to save things.

I’ve recently gotten back into scrapbooking, for reasons I cannot yet tell you. So you’ll have to wait another, uhm…4 or 5 weeks, and I’ll keep you in suspense that way.

But if you ever want to, I do suggest joining a monthly scrapbooking kit such as The Sampler, as it is chock full of all sorts of goodies.

I really want to tell you now, but I’m going to play it safe and wait a bit longer.

The Craftaholic

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

Visit my Etsy Shop

