Fabric Beads

by thecraftaholic

I do some volunteer work here and there for an organization called “BCAL” which stands for “Brooklyn College Arts Lab”, where middle school and high school age kids come to learn art of all mediums.

Recently, I taught them how to make fabric beads. Here’s a couple shots of the finished work.

If you want to know how to make them, here’s a good tutorial. They are so much fun to make. Also, do you remember these earrings:

Well, I’ve got a pair of them for sale, in my shop.

That’s all for now. I’ve got two workshops to teach today. One is crocheting jewelry, and another is making wire/beaded jewelry. And I’ve got to clean up my apartment, since my niece is coming to stay with me for a little while.

I’ve been having the most bizarre dreams lately. Very odd.

That’s all for now.

The Craftaholic

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

Visit my Etsy Shop

