Inspiration Thursday

by thecraftaholic

“Hold fast to dreams,
For if dreams die
Life is a broken-winged bird,
That cannot fly.”
{Langston Hughes}

I love this quote. I really do. I want to say something to you, about dreams and dreaming: don’t give up. I know I seem to repeat myself, in saying this, but it is so true. Don’t give up. You can’t. No man, no life, no love is worth the cost of your dreams. ‘

It all comes down to loving yourself. It reminds me of a passage from the bible, where it says, god is love. This is so, I think, because love is everything you need. EVERYTHING. It starts with a blank page, like the one pictured above. It starts with love from within, from the divine. And with that, comes all the beauty, and all the creativity you could imagine.

In order to push my daughter out of my belly, I needed love. And when things suck in life, you need love. In the words of my favorite Yoga Teacher Gurumuck, “When you want to give up, don’t…when you want to stop, that’s exactly when you don’t stop.” She was talking about the particular yoga movement in the video, but it deems true in this case as well.

Don’t give up. Not just in your art, and your dreams, but in love and life as well. Keep going. Keep trying. Remember we are put on this earth to love. Show love in your art, and in your life. LOVE is what creates.

 

The Craftaholic

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

Visit my Etsy Shop

 

