Decoupaged Wood Bead Necklace

by thecraftaholic

Recently I held a workshop with my art group, on making decoupaged wood bead necklaces. We had so much fun. Here’s a picture of what I made.

Cute, right? We of course, used Mod Podge for these. And they are so much fun. If you’ve got a paper shredder at home, you can shred your junk mail, and make your own beads just like this! I dried them on a wooden skewer.

What do you think? Nice, right?

I like these. I’m going to put them in my christmas gift bin. I want to start early. I’m taking a break from doing too many swaps, so I can concentrate on my art, and making things for sale.

On a personal note, my husband and I had been going through some stuff, and have come out of it with sheer bliss and love on our faces. So I’ll be chatting a bit more here.

We’ve also decided to try to have another baby, can you believe it? Woohoo! Trust me, when I pee on a stick and see two blue lines, you all will be the second to know (after my hubs, of course).

Dakota will be four in May, and I cannot believe it. Wow.

I’ve got some ideas for jewelry pieces that I’m going to be selling in my shop online, and I also will be carrying some new handbound books in my etsy shop. I’m excited for that.

Other than that, I’m just really awaiting spring. I hate the cold weather. I don’t mind it in December because I LOVE christmas (and my birthday is in December) but after that, I just want to fast forward to spring and summer. Summer is great, because you don’t need a lot of money to have fun. Pack up some sandwiches and go to Coney Island, that’s what I do most days. I love the ocean a lot. And I’m pale, so sitting in the sun won’t hurt me much.

Ta-ta for now.

The Craftaholic

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

Visit my Etsy Shop

 

