Inspiration Thursday

by thecraftaholic

“It is love that makes the impossible possible.”

(Indian Proverb)

 

Love.

Growing up in the church, I often read the passage in 1 Corinthians that reads that if you “speak the tounges of angels” but do not have love, you have nothing.

Hmmm. I find that often as humans we humanize love. I mean, we think we know what it is, but perhaps only our children truly know what it is to truly love and truly feel.

Love makes things possible. Love makes EVERYTHING possible. Love is the reason why I’m sitting here typing, why my daughter was concieved, and why I am planning on having more one day.

LOVE is the reason why there are gardens and flowers that bloom. Love is the reason you make art, and write and create.

THe bible says that god is love. If you reverse it, what happens? What goes through your mind? Write about it. Draw about it. Make art about how it makes you feel.

Love is exersize, as my old preacher once said. You don’t always want to love your husband. Sometimes you want to slap him silly first. It happens. But love is the world around you, if you only look around. Tap into the love in your heart, and see how much your art and your faith and your mind will expand.

 

The Craftaholic

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

Visit my Etsy Shop

 

 

 

