Birdcage Necklace

by thecraftaholic

I’ve been on a jewelry making kick. I really like making jewelry. I find it to be so soothing and relaxing. As with all forms of art that I create, I try to incorporate my intentions and my philosphy on life and spirituality into my jewelry making. It’s fun because then it means more than just the image or charm that dangles. You know? Just like a cross pendant means more than just a cross, and a buddha necklace means more than just a buddha hanging from your neck.

Anyway, this piece has a pretty birdcage that I bought a long time ago, and a piece from a charm bracelet that someone made for me a while ago, in a swap. The bracelet was pretty, but it had fallen apart when it got to me, so I just kept it, so that I could incorporate it with other jewelry making projects.

A pretty bit of lace makes the necklace a bit more feminine and soft, don’t you think?

I love this piece a lot. It’s more of a creative statement then anything else, though.

 

The Craftaholic

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

Visit my Etsy Shop

 

