A Pair of Wish Jars

by thecraftaholic

One of the new companies I design for is Blockhead Stamps. Recently they sent me some new goods and treats to play with. Here’s a new item I just recently finished making, their stamps, and acrylic paint daubbers that they sell. I love those paint daubers! How cool!

I used Mod Podge with dictionary paper, and then went over it with mod podge, waited for it to dry, and then went over it with the paint daubers. Then, I used this “Joker” stamp set, for the little hats there, and a stamp sentiment that I had. Cute, right? And of course, lacey ribbon finishes the items nicely.

These are wish jars. Write down your wishes on a full moon, and set it on your windowsill until your wish comes true. Or, if you’re not a superstitious person, just make one for vanity’s sake.  It’s cute.

Oh, and no, I can’t remember where I got the bottles, at all. Sorry. I litterally had that in my stash for a year or more.

 

The Craftaholic

 

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

Visit my Etsy Shop

 

 

