Inspiration Thursday

by thecraftaholic

“Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending.”
–Maria Robinson

 

I’m running out of inspiring pics. Sorry. Need to go out and take more.

Anyway, a few days ago, I mentioned that I hate change. I do. I told my friend the other day, “I’d sometimes rather be miserable than invite change.”

But why is that? Why are we afraid of change? If you’re on my FB friends, you’ll have probably read a poem I wrote some time ago, about how sometimes the scariest thing in the world, is the thing you need the most. It’s like unchartered territory. You know?

Change. We have to change, as people. We grow from being a child, to becoming adults. This in itself is quite a big deal. You start dealing with adult emotions that even your parents are often not prepared to talk to you about.

Then we become adults, and we sort of…cling to the familiar. Even in art and creativity. We cling to that which is familiar. Don’t you?

Don’t be afraid of creating YOUR own life; creating YOUR own ending. Don’t be afraid. You can do it.

When you’re afraid, write about it. Write in your journal about your fears about change. Write about what you are afraid of.

My advice? Invite change, in tiny orbs. Small steps of change, and be not afraid of change. Little blips. Go outside of of your normally creative outlet. Take small steps and be not afraid of change.

And as far as change in life is concerned? Sometimes it is inevitable. Sometimes crap happens. Sometimes life is hard. Things in our life, almost force us to have to change. But you know what? We can either choose to live in our past, or we can choose to step forward toward change.

 

Change your life. You can do it.

 

The Craftaholic

 

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

Visit my Etsy Shop

 

