Mohair Crocheted Flower

by thecraftaholic

So here’s the last piece of the swap. I made a sort of avant garde, oversized hair clip for my “Anthropologie” themed swap partner.

Anyway, that is that. I don’t have a pattern, because I kind of made it up. It’s just a crocheted strip that I rolled up and sewed together. But I’m sure there is a pattern out there, somewhere.

I made one for myself, also. A lovely shade of blue, because blue is one of my favorite colors, along with purple.

It’s Saturday. A few days ago, I went to the Martha Stewart show taping. I was in the audience. I love Martha Stewart, she totally inspires me. Today, I have a learn to crochet workshop at my lovely gravesend (Brooklyn) apartment. I’m baking banana almond muffins just for them. And good strong coffee. Gotta have that.

The Craftaholic

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

Visit my Etsy Shop!

