Inspiration Thursday

by thecraftaholic

 

 

Quote:

‎”It always seems impossible until its done.”

-Nelson Mandela

I recently posted this as my status on facebook. I really enjoy this quote a lot. While it is short, it says a lot.

For years I had convinced myself that I would never accomplish anything other than what I had conditioned myself to believe. I had convinced myself, because of my lack of self esteem and self worth, that I would never find love, never accomplish my goals, or be happy.

I found love within myself, and I realized it all came down to that. LOVE. It all comes down to love and acceptance of one’s self. Love and accept yourself unconditionally and everything else will fall into place.

Love yourself, and nothing can get in your way, nothing can hinder you.

Things seem impossible at times. I will admit. It always seems that way, at the beginning of a winding road. While I am not a life coach, I will say that the best way to get what you want out of life, is to not think of how impossible it is. Go for it with blind faith, knowing that it is exactly what you want, and do not let anything get in your way.

You are worth your dreams. Love yourself, and nothing can get in your way. Nothing.

Go for it.

I will never forget the words of an old friend, who upon telling of my goals with my poems and such, told me, “go for it, and just don’t let anything get in your way”.

I will never forget that. And I’m listening.

The Craftaholic

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

Visit my Etsy Shop!

