A Ribbon Box

by thecraftaholic

So here’s something I just made for another swap. In the swap, we are supposed to make a box for our partner, and then fill it up with handmade jewelry.

I can’t remember where I got this idea, but I made this box, out of an empty ribbon spool! Can you believe it? And the flower on top is a prima flower that I had saved for about a year or something, and finally found the perfect project for it.

Nice, right?

Oh, and not having a computer for a week actually worked to my benefit. Now I wake up, make my coffee, and write each morning. I right, and read the Bagavad Gita every morning. I love it. So I’ve been writing some poetry lately. I’m actually working on a book that I hope to publish through Lulu. It should be done by the summer, I think.

The Craftaholic

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

Visit my Etsy Shop!

