Superstitious Lucky Parcel

by thecraftaholic

Today I finished off (and sent out) another swap. This one was the box, for the lucky parcel that I was a part of. I had to make up 4 items for my swap partner, for which she chose the theme, “Superstitions”. So this is a “dream” box, for her to put inside things that personify her dreams and wishes and hopes.

 

This is the view from the top. The quote there, is from a stamp by Stampin’ Up. I’m sorry I can’t remember what set it is from. But it is one of my favorites.

This box was, in a former life, a box of Godiva chocolates. I love saving little boxes like this and repurposing them, don’t you?

It’s easy enough to do. I painted it with some paints by Plaid Crafts, and embellished it with buttons and a butterfly stamp that I cannot remember the maker of. Sorry.

The quote was stamped on some textured stampin up cardstock, then inked on the edges with blue ink. I put it right over the part of the box, where it says, Godiva so that you can’t see it. It’s not a box of chocolates anymore, it’s a wish box!

Here’s the inside:

I lined the inside with cardstock.  All her little trinkets are wrapped up inside.

What do you think? You like it?

 

The Craftaholic

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

Check out my Etsy Shop!

 

