A Prayer Necklace

by thecraftaholic

I’m working on a few things for a swap I’m in. The point of the swap, is to send a  lucky parcel, and your partner picks from four themes you’ve chosen to do. My partner picked superstitious, so I’m going to make 4 superstitiously good handmade things for her. Here’s one item I just finished.

It’s a prayer necklace. The leaf represents nature, and growth, and the red beads are for passion. Hopefully a mix of passion and growth, will bring my partner some good things in life!

I went to the Martha Stewart show yesterday. I had so much fun. I got a Sony book reader, a cook book, a gift certificate to candy.com, and some other things.

I don’t want to bore you with a cheesy picture of myself, so I won’t. And I’ve got to rush off, since my little one is feeling clingy today, so it’s a day of watching tv and knitting.

The Craftaholic

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

Check out my Etsy Shop!

