A Talisman for Love

by thecraftaholic

Recently I had a workshop where we made some fun heart shaped love talismans. A talisman is like a charm that is meant to bring about whatever intentions you put into it.

Anyway, we worked with modeling clay, and here’s what I made:

The red represents passion, and desire and love (duh). Gold represents prosperity, as one does want love to prosper. The Buddha for peace, enlightenment and wisdom, and the ever craft cliche word, Dream because sometimes love feels like a dream come true. Don’t you think?

Oh, and I’m sticking with the meetup platform for now. I hope to god that they change it. I hate the layout. But my bigger mission is to reach as many people as I can with my creativity, to inspire them to think differently and see their creative juices and get them flowing. So meetup is the (unfortunate) best choice for that.

The Craftaholic

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

Check out my Etsy Shop!

 

