Love Themed Altoid Brooch

by thecraftaholic

Last night I had the priviledge of being on Andrea Currie’s Craft-tastic Live, which is a web show she hosts.

I did a fun demo on making a love themed altoid brooch.

Here’s what I came up with:

that’s the front. The heart is made from self hardening clay that I shaped and painted.

Here’s the inside:

And that’s the inside. That’s all there is to it. This one has copper tape around the edges.

When I get the link from youtube, I shall let you know. I’m trying to get all my computer stuff done, so I can spend more time with my little one, and making art.

It’s going to snow here in New York City today. I mean, it already is snowing. I’m frankly sick and tired of the snow. I want some warm weather, and I want it now.

It’s fun though, to hibernate, make art, bake, and make really good food. Last night I made Chicken Parmesan, and the night before we had Baked Tilapia in a butter sauce. Who knows what we’ll have for dinner tonite.

The Craftaholic

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

Check out my Etsy Shop!

