POEM: Intentions

by thecraftaholic

Chatting with a writing friend of mine these days has prompted me to write some new poems.

Here’s an oldie, from my journal that I’ve redone. This one was written while I attended a writer’s group of an old acquaintance of mine. We were supposed to write about our intentions, so here it is.

It’s called, “Intentions”

Intentions

strange fertility of the mind

(my intentions)

creative dances

I’ll perform

eight hours

of entertaining

my offspring, whilst also creating

making

being

that is the dance of life

and the dance herein,

in this room

in this place

with strangers and others.

now fertility of the mind

comes

in little blips

orbs of happenings

introductions

(I talk too much, don’t talk too much)

breathe

emotion

wonder

mystery

coffee stains on my jacket

speak of my intentions

it’s like giving birth

breathe now

just push now

123 push

creativity is birthed while my offspring naps

in small little orbs

now she, my offspring

she catches the blips for me

while playing with my buddha statue

I speak of intentions

pleading with her, as Jim Morrison did:

“grant us one more hour to preform our art and perfect our lives…”

yes.

please, I plead

to the universe and my offspring:

just sleep a little longer….?

