The Heart, Re-Done

by thecraftaholic

Some time ago, I made a pretty heart shaped pendant necklace.

I have a swap coming up, and decided to re-do it a bit, and make it into a pretty fiber wrapped clay heart, with the word, “DREAM” on it, to remind the wearer that dreams are in the heart.

I used Art Glitter’s Fantasy Fibers, glued it a bit, and then used my heat gun, to give it a cool spiderwebby kind of look. Then, the “dream” word is from a set of stamps by Stampin Up, now retired. I used a glue pen and Art Institute Glitter around the edges.

What do you think?

I know the picture is not first rate, but I am still having to make all those books and I am almost done. So I’m taking pics early and catching up on emails early, so that I can get started.

I was supposed to go to the library today, but I am staying home. It’s cold and rainy and perfect weather to stay home, and watch tv with my little one, don’t you think? I’ll return the books tomorow.

The feel inspired to make a few things, and I can’t wait to get started on them. Also, stay tuned, as this week I’ll be posting more tutorials on bellaonline.com, as I’m the editor for the Rubber Art Stamping channel.

So tell me, what sort of rubber stamping tutorials would YOU like me to post there? I need to know!

The Craftaholic

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

