100 Books for Lenina

by thecraftaholic

I haven’t posted in a few days, sorry about that. I’ve been busy with workshops, and things.

My latest project is a major one for me. I’m working on making a set of 100 miniature accordion albums for a friend, who’s having a baby. These are favors for the baby shower. They aren’t finished yet, but here’s what it looks like so far:

I still have to stamp and heat emboss the words, “All you need is love” onto kraft cardstock, with inked edges (that coordinate with the booklets), and then stick them on with pop up dots.

It’s a lot of work, but it’s worth it for a friend. And, I got to use up all the scrapbook paper from my stash, that I don’t use anymore, so that’s a bonus.

What else? I’m working on a baby blanket for my daughter. I’m so excited. You know, if you happen to live in New York City, you should really check out Smiley’s Yarns, in Queens. O M G. Not only are the prices right, but they have good quality yarn! Rowan yarns, wools, alpacas, silks and more! YES. Really.

Anyhow, back to my bookmaking. Boy, the things I do for a friend……

 

The Craftaholic

