A Birdcage LOVE shrine

by thecraftaholic

Today I made another item just for me. I’m doing my swaps, don’t worry. But I was recently inspired to create this lovely piece, using some items from a kit that I received from the Crop Spot. I’m lucky enough to be one of their designers. So anyway, here’s what I made using some of the papers and things in their kit.

This little altered art item is called, The Trumpet King, in a Birdcage.

I used scrapbook papers from the Crop Spot Sampler kit, a miniature birdcage from Michael’s,  fake moss from the dollar store, a heart shaped ornament from michael’s, and The Trumpet king from my Stamp Set.

On the heart shaped ornament, I sloppily painted some gold leaf paint, and then added some golden stickles glitter glue, also from the January Crop Spot Sampler Kit.

What do you think?

The Craftaholic

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

