Shrink Plastic Photo Transfer Jewelry

by thecraftaholic

I’m back to my craft swapping frenzy in the new year. Today, I worked on a couple of jewelry pieces for a “Frida Kahlo” themed jewelry swap that I’m in.

I still have two more pieces to make, but here’s two that I made, one for each partner.

It’s pretty cool, eh? I like it. I made these with a blender marker that I got at Dick Blick, shrink plastic, and some photos of Frida. It’s SO fun. Photo Transferring is a lot of fun, especially when making jewelry.

I have a workshop at Spacecraft this Saturday, if you’re in the New York City area. You can make something like this with ME! Come out to Brooklyn and make some Shrink Plastic Jewelry with me this saturday!

Click here to RSVP.

 

The Craftaholic

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

