New Year’s Resolutions & Some Collage Work

by thecraftaholic

Today, I finished up a few collage spreads in a notebook of mine. I thought I’d share them with you, and some of my New Year’s Resolutions.

First, the collage work:

Sorry the pictures are crappy.

And here’s my resolutions:

1. No more red meat.

Well, this is because I’m just….not wanting to eat meat anymore. It’s cheaper to be a vegetarian, actually.

2.  And start juicing and drinking healthy smoothies. More often.

I have a really good juicer. I want to start juicing more. I mostly don’t some days because I run out of fruits and vegetables, LOL.

3. Yoga. Every day, dammit!

I love yoga. It is challenging to do with a little one, but my daughter does love doing yoga with me. So I want to do this every day. I try, and then I forget.

4. Incorporate my poetry with my art.

This has always been my goal, since I started getting serious about my art. I love collage work, and did it back before I met my husband. Then I neglected it for other things. I just recently got back into it, so I’m excited to see where this path takes me. I really want to meld my art with my poems.

5. Be happy, no matter what.

That last one is pretty self explanatory. I want to always see the good in life. Too many people, they see the negative, the bad things in life. They focus on the negative. But I’ll end my list, with a quote by Groucho Marx:

“Each morning when I open my eyes I say to myself: I, not events, have the power to make me happy or unhappy today. I can choose which it shall be. Yesterday is dead, tomorrow hasn’t arrived yet. I have just one day, today, and I’m going to be happy in it.”
-Groucho Marx

Be happy, every day. In this new year, choose to find the good in life, and you will always have good to find. It’s the law of the universe. I’m going to make the above quote my motto: to choose to wake up happy every day.

The Craftaholic

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

