Inspiration Thursday

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“First keep the peace within yourself, then you can also bring peace to others.”

-Thomas à Kempis

 

Tomorow is New Year’s Eve. I personally do not like going into a new year, with old crap in my life. You know? I like to cross my Ts and dot my eyes, declutter my home, and make sure that I’m good in most relationships. Why? Because I want to start each year with a new begining.

Each year I remind myself of the line from a Counting Crows song: maybe this year will be better than the last.

That’s not to say that last year was crappy. If it was or not is not the issue. But you keep moving forward. You keep trodding through, pushing through, hoping, praying and having faith that there is a higher power, a destiny for all of us and each of us has a place in this world. We each have something to give the universe. So we keep going.

Peace in the world, begins within yourself. You cannot have peace in your relationship if you are completely miserable. Don’t you remember the saying, “Misery loves Company”? I’m sure you do.

Misery does indeed love company. So don’t keep it in, let it out. Write about it. Make art about it, but let it out.

Bring in the new year in a positive way: knowing and expecting great and amazing things to come to you.

 

The Craftaholic

Visit my NEW Online Shop!

