Recycled Magazine Frame

by thecraftaholic

Recently my craft group and I got together and made some recycled magazine picture frames. Here’s the finished item.

Cool, right? It’s so easy peasy to make.

You can get a good tutorial in Mark Montano’s Book, the Big Ass Book Of Crafts. I LURVE that book. I like him as a crafter alot. I like that his style is simple but still really cool.  Anyhow, I am a fan of very few people (because I was raised that way, to not look up to people), but I can say I’m a fan of his. Him, and Allen Ginsberg get props in my book.

Today’s my birthday. What am I doing to celebrate? I’m going to make my favorite dish: Chicken Cordon Bleu, with a nice sauce and new potatoes.

That, and a nice dessert. But I am not going to make my own cake, so my darling husband is going to make it. I have no idea what it shall be. Tomorrow we’re going to celebrate it by going out to the city.

The Craftaholic

