Robotic Birthday Cards

by thecraftaholic

his weekend I’m finishing up some birthday cards.

I have a party booked this month. Since my parties always come with invitations, I’ve got to make her some. This particular client wanted 25 invitations, so I’m getting going on them, so I can hand them over to her on monday.

You like it? The robot is hand carved, and the cupcake is from a stamp set by Stampin’ Up. Actually, so is the Happy birthday sentiment, but that set is retired.  The background stamp is a stamp by All Night Media.

The stars I actually have had for years. And the happy birthday cloud was my husband’s idea. I inked the sides, to make it more interesting.

Well, I hope she likes it!

I finished another project a couple days ago, and just found the pics, so I’ll be blogging about that soon, too.

The Craftaholic

