Inspiration Thursday

by thecraftaholic

“The highest reward for a person’s toil is not what they get for it, but what they become by it.”

-John Ruskin

What is the greatest thing that happened to you? The greatest things that happened to me, where when I married my husband and when I gave birth to my daughter, Dakota.

The highest reward for giving birth to a child, is how great your child changes you. Children don’t just complicate things, they change you. They change your outlook on life, and your perspective on work, and career life.

What you do in life, changes you.

Art can change you. Making art can make you an artist. Making art doesn’t mean you’re an artist. Being an artist is what happens to you when you allow your art to permeate you, and change your life.

Allow your art to change you.

In your journal, I want you to write a list of things you work at.

What do you work at/towards?

Is it being a mother and wife? Being an artist or crafter? Being a good friend?

How can you empower yourself to become the BEST at these things?

Finally, how can your art make you better at these things you work toward?

Change happens. Life Happens. Don’t be afraid of change, embrace it! Embrace the changes that marriage and children, and art bring to you. I do, and I’m glad I did.

My marriage, my daughter and my art changed my life for the better.

The Craftaholic

