The Central Park Shawl

by thecraftaholic

Today I finished a shawl that I made for a friend of mine, on craftster.

It’s triangle shaped, because that’s what she wanted. And she wanted fringe, so there is that. I have to say that I really put a lot into this shawl. I had a lot of fun knitting it.

I call this the Central Park Shawl because it reminds me of walking in central park, with a pretty skirt and your beloved by your side, on a gorgeous fall afternoon.

The Central Park Shawl

You will be using 1 Hank of Berrocco Ultra Alpaca Yarn

and sized 19 needles. I used circulars, because the shawl gets wide, obviously.

It’s really simple. It looks lacy because you’re knitting with regular yarn on huge needles.  This is knitted in a stockinette stitch.

Cast on about 4 stitches.

1st row: knit

2nd row: purl

3rd row: Increase one stitch on each side-one in the first stitch, and one in the last stitch of the row, in the KNIT row.

4th row: Purl

Repeat rows 3 and 4 for 60 rows.

Cast off.

Attach fringe.

Don’t know how? Here’s a Link here.

That’s it!

It’s a simple shawl that looks divine. I hope you like it.

