Sugar Skull Earrings

by thecraftaholic

Here’s a pair of earrings I made for one of my swap partners.

The stamp is from BombShell Stamps.

It’s easy to make a pair like this.

All you do, is stamp the image on sturdy watercolor paper, and color in the image with watercolor pencils. Glue a piece of decorative and sturdy scrapbook paper to the back side, and cut out the image.

After that, cover it with two coats of Mod Podge, and let dry.

I have this hole poker thing by Fiskars, that punches a tiny hole, so you’ll want to use that to poke a hole for the earring hook thing.

Sorry I haven’t got all the fancy terminology. I’m actually on my way out for a walk with my little one, for some branches and things, that I’ll need for another project.

You like this?

Oh, and I had some rhinestones that I glued on the eyes.

Cute, right?

The Craftaholic

