Handmade Swap Cards

by thecraftaholic

As I stated yesterday, this week is all about me getting my swaps done. Today I made some swap cards for a swap. I had to make twenty! Holy Moly!

These have a asian letter background, inked in a red ink pad, so it doesn’t stand out too much. Scallop flowers and an embossed lotus from my collection of hand carved stamps is used on this set. I made two designs.

This is from a clear stamp set, I think it’s from Inkadinkado, but I am not sure. This one has music sheets stamped on the background. The pink paper is handmade, from Kate’s Paperie.

All of them have the same back, and here’s what it looks like:

This stamp is by 100 Proof Press, and the background is a retired stampin up stamp.

Speaking of retired stampin up, I actually ordered a bunch of retired Xmas stamps on ebay! I almost want to get Halloween over with, so I can start using my nice new Xmas stamps. But I have to still make a few decorations for Xmas. I ordered a Star die from Papertreyink, so I was thinking of making some black and orange stars to hang around the house.

Must finish my swap crafting.

The Craftaholic

