Crocheted Cloche Hat

by thecraftaholic

This weekend, I got started on my Christmas presents. YES. I really did. I made this hat for a friend of mine.

You like it? I used Debbie Stoller’s “full o’ sheep” brand wool yarn, so it can be a nice warm hat for those cold winters here in New York.

I also made a hat for my little one.

But unfortunately, it’s too small for her! So I’m going to swap it. In one of the swaps I’m in, on craftster, my partner happens to have a 10 month old, so this is perfect. This hat is also using Debbie Stoller’s “full o’sheep” yarn. I actually really enjoy working with her yarn, and it’s nice that it’s so inexpensive.

Anyway, that’s that. This week, I’m sending out all my swaps. Or at least, most of them. I’m going to really try hard to not sign up for any more swaps. I’m really going to try. Hard.

Swaps are so addictive! I get such cool things! And when you get duds, you can always take it apart and use the pieces. Right? Arg. I want to get ready for Xmas. So much to do!

I am in so many swaps, that I tend to send out at least 4 or 5 packages every two weeks (when my husband gets paid, hehe).

Anyway so that’s what I’m working on. Swaps. Swaps, and Halloween decor for the house.

