Day 361: Notecards & Concert Pics

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“But knowledge regarding our own mind, our deep nature, is still limited……”

-The Dalai Lama

Why is this? Perhaps we do not entertain the idea of enlightenment enough. That is, we do not believe enough that there is a possibility for enlightenment.

Perhaps we have too much clutter in our brains. Clutter being from television, and worrying about things you may or may not have control over.

Listen, life is the way it is, and there isn’t much you can really accomplish by simply worrying about it. Move on, that’s what’s best. Expand your mind, by removing the clutter.

This morning was a quick and easy little project, because I am quite tired. I went to bed at about 2 am, due to the Fishbone concert I mentioned yesterday. I went, and it was awesome.

If you’re wondering who Fishbone is, they’re a ska band, dating back about 25 years, and are one of my favorite bands. I love them! And, I saw an old friend that I hadn’t seen in a while, so that was nice.

Anyway, here’s the pics of the cards I made, for a swap I’m in.

Yeah, so I finally have my camera back! Here’s a shot of those tags that I made.

Nice, right? I followed a tutorial SORT OF, but did my own thing.

And of course, here’s some shots from last night. My friend Lael is in a band called “Boom Box Repair Kit” and they opened for Fishbone.

That’s him (Lael).

The band, on stage.  Can you believe that this shot was taken from my a cell phone? Anyway, I chatted with the lead guy (Angelo Moore) afterward, as he does spoken word poetry. So here’s a cheesy pic of me, with him.

Very cheesy.

Anyway, today is a day to catch up on a few things, and package some things to be sent out. I’ve got to run. There’s french toast in the kitchen waiting for me.

The Craftaholic

