Day 356: More Domino Pendants

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Simplicity is extremely important for happiness.”

-The Dalai Lama

I couldn’t have said this better. Being a simple person, or being a person who does not require much, is quite vital to happiness. First of all because no one likes a high maintenance person, and secondly it is ecologically sound, and good for your pocket.

Try to be simple. Being simple, and living a more simple lifestyle can be challenging, but fun. Instead of purchasing jewelry supplies, figure out how to make your own. Instead of buying cake mixes, try making it from scratch. It’s easy, if you just take small steps.

Today, I made some more domino pendants, for an upcoming workshop. And I finally have my crafty mojo back, after weeks of feeling sluggish and bored! I’m back to my hyperactive craftaholic workaholic ways.

Cool, right? I got the papers from a collage paper pack at Dick Blick, and the words are from some old beat up children’s books.

Anyway, I’ve got to run. Tonite or tomorow, I’ll be announcing a fun contest that I’ll be hosting with Plaid Crafts! So, stay tuned!

The Craftaholic

