Day 355: Frida Kahlo Pendant

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“We can never obtain peace in the outer world until we make peace with ourselves.”

-The Dalai Lama

If you don’t have peace within you, how can you have peace with the world around you? If you want world peace, you must first create peace within you. Seek peace within your heart, and then you will find peace in the world around you.

Today, I made a pendant, as part of a necklace that I’m making. A friend commissioned me to make a frida kahlo necklace for her, so here’s the pendant.

I had fun making this! I used art institute glass glitter in Chocolatta and the Art Institute glue. I mounted a small picture of the artist on chipboard, and then applied the art institute glue on the edges, and the glass glitter, then let it dry. After that, go over it with the Dimensional Magic by Mod Podge by Plaid Crafts.

It’s easy peasy. Tonite I’ll make the double strand necklace, and be ready to go.

My little one is sick. I think she has a stomach virus. It sucks to see your little ones sick, you know? Poor thing. So today we’re off to the doctor. What else? I am in a BUNCH of jewelry swaps. So lately, I’ve been thinking of ways to make jewelry that doesn’t have to involve going to the jewelry supply store. It’s always best to make your own supplies, don’t you think?

The Craftaholic

