Day 354: Lino Blocks for a Swap

by thecraftaholic

Quote:

“Be kind whenever possible. It is always possible.”

-The Dalai Lama

It TOTALLY is. For those of you who live in New York or L.A. perhaps you are thinking of the annoying people that seem to bother you on trains and on your commute to work, and perhaps you think this to be impossible. But it’s not.

Kindness is always in order. It comes from being patient, I think. I’m not sure about other places, but New York is full of crazy people, and people that challenge your kindness. But if we learn to look beyond the annoyance and just see the person, and the struggles within the person, perhaps this will allow us to practice kindness and compassion.

Today, I made some lino blocks for a swap that I’m in.

The words spell out “Rebel Trends”, which is her etsy shop, and the thunder is an extra, because I remember in her first email her mentioning that she’d like that. So there it is. I made these two, plus a zebra pattern for her. I’m going to get her a brayer since she doesn’t have one.

What else? Hubby is off today. I had a meeting yesterday, but unfortunately I can’t tell you what it’s about. Suffice to say that if all goes well, I’ll be able to offer more workshops throughout New York City.

Anything else to report? Nah. Now that I have those two big swaps underway, I can focus on some prototypes for a few workshops I have coming up.

The Craftaholic

